Review: KOS-MOS by Alter

Woah, I’ve had this sitting around forever x2. What a slacker.

This is the first KOS-MOS Alter ever did, and was also the 7th figure the company ever published! It’s pretty old so the quality is not quite up to today’s Alter products, but it’s still really lovely and by no means “bad.”

I’m not going to write too much here, it’s an older figure, you can find it on eBay for relatively cheaper prices than other KOS-MOS figures (usually around $50 brand new).

I definitely recommend it to KOS-MOS fans. ^^ More pictures in the continued post.

So yeah, all-in-all, a really nice figure even without considering it’s age. Some people don’t like the basic white stand, personally I like the minimalistic look (Woglinde halls, anyone?) and don’t really find it as a detractor. She has the typical not-quite-blue-enough translucent hair but it’s done differently with a nice effect compared to the more recent figures. Also, really love the pose. And that’s about it for this “review.”

~ by wanderingkind on March 29, 2010.

4 Responses to “Review: KOS-MOS by Alter”

  1. Nice angles! Did you notice that her left hand (fingers) are darker than the rest of her body? I thought my KOS-MOS had a paint error, but I see it’s like that on all the figures. I don’t remember her hand being darker than the rest of her skin in the original artwork though.

    • Yes, I noticed that too, I think it’s probably an unintentional effect from some paint quality issue with the figure (didn’t use the right tone or wasn’t thick enough to cover a base colour or something like that).

  2. Your pics are always so beautiful, I want to make avatars from them, lol. I did with one actually. :> And this is one awesome review because it convinced me that I totally want her so… I just bought her! 😀

Leave a Reply

 
